Influencer marketing has grown to be an essential part of most brand's marketing strategies and is now even more effective than traditional display ads. 

Having your product endorsed by an influencer in an authentic way, to an engaged online community of 1000's, will not only spread your brand message to a new, wider audience, it will build brand credibility, increase your SEO presence with relevant backlinks on blogs and grow your own social following. 

Our Influencer Outreach tool aims to streamline the collaboration process between brand and influencers, making it easy to source the right influencers for your product and build valuable relationships. Simply send a collaboration alert to our network of influencers, watch the applications come through, then pick who you would like to work with.


Let's get started

Log into your account and click on INFLUENCER OUTREACH on the sidebar.
The landing screen is a grid-view of all your collaborations that gives you a quick overview of their progress and tells you which ones requires your attention.

For a more detailed explanation on the collaborations overview, read this article.

Create a collaboration alert

To start a new collaboration, you'll need to submit a Collaboration Alert.
Click on + NEW COLLABORATION button on the top right of the page and follow the four-step process to enter your collaboration details.
After submitting your alert, a member of staff will quickly review it before publishing it (Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, or next working day).
All relevant influencers will be matched and notified about your collaboration.

For a more detailed explanation on creating a collaboration alert, read this article.


Receiving applications (
help article )

After your collaboration is live, matched influencers will be able to apply by sending you a brief pitch via the Messages area within the deadline you set in your alert. Influencers will appear under your Applicants tab. You can communicate with them further and if you feel they're the right fit, you have up to 14 days to send them a collaboration agreement.
If you don't wish to work with some influencers, you don't have to do anything.
They will be notified after your deadline to send them an agreement expires.


Collaboration agreement (
help article )

Once you're happy with an influencer's application, click on SEND AGREEMENT to send them an agreement where you specify the work you want carried out, the benefits you offer in exchange and a deadline to get the work done by. Influencers can request changes or accept the agreement to get the collaboration underway.


Collaboration in progress ( help article )

As soon as an influencer accepts your agreement, the collaboration is officially In progress (and will show under the In progress tab).

The influencer can now add all the relevant social media and blog links required to complete this collaboration. You can also add links yourself from your account.

As soon as a link gets submitted, the Report page will start gathering data. The more relevant links are added, the more accurate the final report data will be.

Completion request ( help article )

Influencers are not allowed to close collaborations, only you, the brand.
So, when influencers feel they have completed the work required, they have the option to send you a request to complete and close the collaboration (this will move that influencer under the Completion Requested tab).

Make sure you’re happy with their work, all relevant links have been submitted and, if it all checks out, accept their request, complete the collaboration and rate the influencer. 


Collaboration Completed (
help article )

To complete a collaboration you have two options:

  1. When you're happy with the work carried out, click on YES, CLOSE IT & RATE INFLUENCER (under the In progress tab)
  2. When an influencer sends you a Completion Request, click on COMPLETE COLLABORATION & RATE APPLICANT (under Completion Request tab)

The influencer will move under the Complete tab and you'll have another 7 days to communicate with them in Messages. After that, the chat will close but you'll always have access to your conversation's history.



Frequently Asked Questions

What if no influencers apply to my collaboration?

I didn’t have many influencers reply to my alert, where did I go wrong?

Did this answer your question?